Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

E115 Pef

Hi to anyone who has done or is doing E115. I am studying E115 and am a little confused at the moment regarding PEF and when to start to put information into it. As I am working through the study guides there has been no mention to put anything in my PEF only the WBLF, so thats fine, all the activity answers I have put in my WBLF but I havent as yet put anything in my PEF as it hasnt asked for any. It does talk about the PEF in stage 4 of part 2 so I assumed that was when to start adding information, only on the online forum for the OU some students have posted about collecting evidence now, Am I ok just waiting till I get to stage 4?

Thanks in advance for any advise

I'd do it as you go along, look for things you are identifying to use as evidence in the EYCLOs and start filing it right away. When I did 115 we were told that a padded bag could arrive at any time for us to send our PEF for looking at so it had to be ready. Start looking around for obvious things you are going to use and then at least you are making a start. Remember that it all has to be anonymised.

I agree with Cait, collect as you go along. I had a box that I just put anything in that might be useful as evidence.

However, unless things have changed since I did the course, the PEF is for 'confirmed' evidence, ie: recorded on the EYCLO and seen and signed by your confirmer. Until you get to that stage your evidence is 'potential'.