Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Very Confused Over Reception Planning..

Im returning to reception after almost 5 years in ks1 and although i am originally early years trained quite a bit has changed and im expected to find this out for myself before sept. I,m fine with this but i keep going round in circles with all this no topics, free flow etc.

so my first task is to find out about planning. How do you all plan-do you do a weekly and a daily plan? Also if you have no topics as such, when do you do your planning? (as i have a young family i used to do my planning on a Thurs night for the next week-is this not really possible with the new changes?)

I,d be really grateful if anyone could share one of your completed plans that you use, any topic is fine-its just so i can get to grips with how to plan and what kids of things you include.

Sorry thats probs too many Q's in one post :o

Didn't want to read and run, but im new to reception this year also (NQT) I seem to be finding that everyone has different ways of doing things!

Some people are still using a topic base but letting the children lead their learning and taking the topic and alering it as such. A few weeks ago there was some good planning on here so mayb do a forum search to find it. Also some of the LA sites have examples of planning to that mayb of help.

Don't know if this has helped at all!!!! But someone with more experience will be along soon I'm sure.

Oh and welcome to the forum!

Lucie x

Some people are still using a topic base but letting the children lead their learning and taking the topic and altering it as such.