Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Re-designing Interior Of Pre-school

Hi, I am new to this so please be patient with me.

We are in the process of re-furbishing our pre-school and have got to the point where we need to decide what furniture etc that we need. We have lots of catalogues at our disposal with lots of lovely ideas in them. But I was wondering if anybody knows of a web site maybe? that could help us in our design to get the right equipment needed and help us with the general layout of the pre-school. We are keen to have seperate areas for constuction, role-play etc. Any help/advise would be appreciated .

Bev

Welcome to the Forum, beverleyj!

I'm soooo envious! I know that Community Playthings offers a planning service - would your budget stretch to lots of lovely Community Playthings furniture? That's what I'd go for if (1) I had the money and (2) I didn't have to pack it away every day!

That might not be that helpful I know, but perhaps someone has experience of using such a service and will be able to recommend a good company.

Maz

I am not getting commision honestly!! We are undergoing a refurb as well. I have bought a lot of community play things and also have asked the architect to use communication friendly spaces to influence his design. I think it is definetly worth a look as not all of the ideas are expensive.

http://www.elizabethjarmanltd.co.uk/cfs.php

Community playthings is definately the way to go.............................and we DO have to pack away at this time of year, as we share the building.But, all furniture is on lovely easy glide castors and the tables pack flat as the legs come off, so it's not too difficult, honestly!

We moved to a new building and kitted our setting out entirely in community playthings - they were great; very helpful, supportive etc, but then they did get £17,000 out of us (payment up front!)

Very much worth it although there are one or 2 things I'd have not bothered with in hindsight.