Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Reserach Questions

Hi all I'm new to this so I hope I'm doing this right. I'm in need of help for my research project. I have to create a likert scale type questionaire on a topic (I've chosen my staffs attitutude to teamwork and communication). I'm sruggling on questions to ask coz i need to have aprox 50 questions. Any help would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

I don't know what a Likert scale type questionairre looks like. :o Can you give us an idea of what questions you've thought of already and maybe that will help us come up with some more.

Also sure someone else who has done this type of research will be along soon to add their advice.

A warm welcome to the forum xavier, and best wishes for your study, it sounds interesting. xD

Peggy

First a question or two of my own!

Have you chosen this topic because there are difficulties within your staff team, or just because you're interested in this particular topics?

I think 50 questions in a questionnaire is a lot - to be honest if it was me filling it in I probably wouldn't last the course. Unless of course you're looking for lots of questions so you can choose the really good ones! :o

Have you covered teamwork and communication in one of your uni modules? Have you looked at the benefits of good communication and teamwork on the outcomes for the children you care for? If so you could use this information to base your questions on by making statements which reflect what you've learned, and then ask respondees whether they agree. This might make it easier for you to choose which questions to use rather than doing the thinking yourself - and it would have the benefit of seeing whether practitioners' opinions match the research/theory about the subject.