Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Svq/nvq

Hi All,

This is my first time and god I need help? Where do Istart my ccld level 3. To me it makes sense to start at the beginning and work my way through. But my assessor has told me so start with one of my options 318 and to say the least I am totally confused. Help me please and any advice on writing up a reflective report would be really much appreciated or what to put in it, basically I have been left to my own devices. Helllllllllllllllllllllppppppppppp.

Hi mandapir and welcome to the Forum.

Try not to panic - you've come to the right place for help and advice. Someone will come along with some words of wisdom shortly but not me I'm afraid: I don't get the whole NVQ thing.

I just didn't want you to thinkyou were on your own :o

Maz

Hi and welcome, I can't really offer much advice, only that I remember that feeling when I started the NVQ 3, that was quite a while ago now, but you need to write a reflective report saying how and what you would do if....if you look at the criteria of the question or unit, then basically reflect and write incident's up, trying to fill in information to be signed of.

I don't know if things have changed but I had to start by saying...At my setting blah blah blah, and fill in relevant and significant details basically to show your knowledge about the job. I then had knowledge criteria questions which needed background reading to ensure I could support the learning with theory and best practice.

I am sure things may of changed and hope someone will come along to help, my big memory of the NVQ is I thought I would never get the hang of the procedure and process of handing in a unit with all the correct info in to be signed off, in the end I resigned myself to the fact that when I handed a unit to my assessor it would come back with gaps to be filled, it is a learning process in itself.