Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Assessment Folders

I would like to think of ways to include parental involvement in our children's assessment folders in our Nursery. We keep examples of evidence of the six areas-work and photos done in the Nursery. Any ideas on a fairly regular but manageable way of including contributions from home?

Hi when you say Nursery do you mean 3-4 year olds or 0-4? I am a Reception teacher and have been asked to advise our children`s centre 0-4 on what to put in their Record of Achievement files because staff are only collecting art work. I was going to ask others today what they do and do they also fit it round observations. Dont mean to take over your question if mine is not quite the same - I can always put it in again under new topic. Thanks

thank you. have you done this? how often did you write in it? i have 52 children and dont want to start something that is going to be very time consuming for me, but it is an important area and would like to do something about it.

Edited by none