Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Help And Advice

beth1

Heelllpppp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :o

Last week I had an interview for a job, it was a informal afaire, then straight into induction for the job. I also remember I told them I wanted to think about it but they carried on regardless. :( Now I am stuck as also I told college that i will be working there from next week, and gave my placement up. The job is for 3 days per week on NMW along with level 2 nursery assistants over the age of 22 years old, I am a level 3 nursery nurse with 3 years experience! xD

My feelings are that the job as been put upon me, what I said to them was totally disreagred, will I end up in the baby room as I have been told by a student on my college course who works there also. Which nursery wil I work in (it's a chain of 3 nurseries). i also feel 'bullied' into making a rushed desion. The only good things are that it is paid job, and the hours fit in well with my course.

Now today I have been trying to ring up this nursery to talk to the interviewer, I am becoming very annoyed as there is eather left ringing or engead tone. So I need you help to solve this problem that I in if possible, I am trying to find a way round everything as also I have an induction at the end of the week, due to the fact that not all the paperwork was there in the interview. This fact is making very weary of if they do have what i am missing.

Sorry it is longwinded any help would be appricatied.

Beth

where do you want to work? you don't sound happy about this place! Is the money so amazing that you have to work somewhere you already don't like? If you are getting two jobs offered so easily you seem to be very employable.

Perhaps you shouldnt listen to the person who said baby room - how does she know that if you dont even know which nursery it is!

sit down and write down in two columns - for and against each of the choices - see if that helps you to see what you want - then do what you feel is right

VeeCee