Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Excited...

Running Bunny

We have a family wedding in Chicago to go to in October, so hubby and I have decided to make a proper holiday of it and go to New York, catch up with my Uncle in Pennsylvania and then go to Chicago for his cousin's wedding.

Accomodation with my family and for the wedding is sorted, but with NYC being so big (and expensive from internet searches) I wondered if anyone had any recommendations for good hotels?

I promise to post some pictures in the gallery...THANK YOU!

RB x

That sounds fantastic, Have a brill time, I have no knowledge of travelling, I have been nowhere xD

Never been abroad or even on an aeroplane, only at the fleet air arm musuem the other day!! :o

Edited by Guest

i am sooooooo jealous of you going to Chicago. Some of my family live there and i spent the summer hols there just before i started teaching which is now 7 years ago. i miss it like mad, it is my second home, you are so lucky. there is so much to see you have to visit everything you can

O0o0o you'll love it! We've just spent 4 days there as part of our honeymoon. It was fantastic and our hotel was brilliant. Not sure exactly how much it cost, as we had so many things on the bill I can't remember any of the individual costs but it was called the Millenium Broadway and was so close to Times Square we could see it from our window! Amazing! I have loads of piccies but only got back yesterday so not had time to post any yet.

Hi there

Lucky You!!