Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Threshold

I have just checked the threshold website and have realised that it has to be completed by 31st August if you are doing it this year! I wondered if anyone can offer me any advice or examples of what they included in the boxes? Anyone willing to share this information will really help me out. I have been teaching for 6 years and have taught in Year One and Reception. I have had 2 successful OfSTEDS too. Would appreciate any help at all. Thanks in anticipation.

Jo :)

There should be some guidance there, isnt there?

I did mine in the first round so may not be valid now, I know quite a bit has changed over the years. But you need to think about what you do in your classroom and blow your own trumpet, quite loudly! Make sure anything you say can be validated with evidence. Use your ofsted inspections as proof and PM.

Good luck.

If you do a search under 'threshold' you should find a recent discussion about it on here. It has links to the website where you can complete the form online or print off and fill in. It also has links to guidance so it tells you exactly what sort of things you should be putting in it (very long document so you'll need to find the right section).

I filled mine in and gave it to my head in the first week of the holidays. she looked through it with me and then had to add her own comments and a covering letter. My head is great and was quite happy to put me through without actually seeing evidence because she said she knew what I could do and where to find it. If your head is the same then great but if not you'll need to provide evidence to back up what you're saying, e.g. planning, action plans for your subject.

The form is ok but quite repetitive. Most my friends said they did it quickly but it seemed to take quite a while to me so I'd get started soon because it'll have to go through your head and still make the deadline.

good luck

kelly x

Edited by Guest