Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Daily Organisation

hi i am new to this and it has taken me a while to work out what to do!!!! Can anyone tellme how they organise their mornings in the autumn term when the children are only in for the morning -thanks I think I know what to do but just interested

Hello and welcome! I'm in a Day Nursery, so not much use either :o Someone will be able to help, but it might take a while to happen, things always go a bit quiet over the summer break.

Sue

Welcome from me too. :) Have you tried searching the forum for posts last year that may have been about this topic? As Sue says, its always quiet come holiday time and it may be a while before you get many answers.

Hi Magic castle I'm from your neck of the woods. We open at 9.15 have registration at 9.30 Free play until 10.30 approx. toilet run drinks then Keyworker groups until 11.45 with parents picking. our keyworker groups either have story time or a specific attivity that they want to cover, then depending on how the children are they will come together for songs and games. does that help? times are approx. depending on children and weather. we usually go outside during the Keyworker session as our outside area is a little way from our building, so it takes a bit of organizing on staff and children.

Welcome to the Forum by the way you'll soon get used to it, and get addicted like the rest of us.

Hello

We open at 9.15am 9.30am registration and goodmorning/ news time

10 am drinks 10.15 am free play 10.45 keyworker group time 11.15 to 11.40 song/story time These times are approx and are altered to suit events on the day

Tuesday morning the children have from 9.15 to 10 am a tennis lesson, ( we are housed in a health club)then 10am as usual

Thursday morning the children walk to the local library change their books and have a story

Rosina