Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Nvq4 - Ccld

Hi,

Finally going to do it - NVQ4 - CCLD

Bit worried as haven't done any coursework since doing my BTEC 13yrs ago and on top of all pre school work.

How is the work load, does it take over your life and what is the average time it takes to complete this course.

and does anybody know what other job opportunities does this open up.

Net x

Don't no about career opportunities but want to wish you all the best with your decision, good luck- the forum will support you and listen to your worries and your comments at least you can rely on that. :)

Thanx Shirel,

It is nice to know that support is out there. Last time I studied it was at school or college whan a tutor was on hand at all times if you needed any help.

Net x

hi net

I started the nvq4 CLLD back in november not having studied for 7 years since the Preschool Diploma. I must say it was a bit of a shock - mainly because I was not use to the NVQ format. We are the pilot scheme in my area so there is no support from other students.

I also found that unlike the NVQ 2 and 3, reference books specific for the course, are not available. Now half way through I am loving it and the knowledge I am gaining has made a big difference to my outlook within the nursery and enabled me to implement huge changes with confidence.

The work load is quite heavy and I do have to be very organised and delegate, which has had a rewarding effect with everyone working together a lot more.

We attend college one day a week and our assessor visits the nursery regularly.

The reason I took the course was to keep up with the staff - a few are taking early years degrees - and to maybe go towards preparing myself for the Early Years Practitioner role in the near future.

It would be great to be able to discuss the course with someone

Good Luck

Well done to you.