Jump to content
Home
Forum
Join Us
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Reactivating inactive or deleted staff members


 Share

Recommended Posts

This tutorial will explain, step by step, how you can restore a staff profile that has been made inactive or is awaiting deletion. We will explain how to do this for one staff at a time and various members of staff in bulk.

If you are unsure about what status the staff profile is in - either inactive or awaiting deletion - I will show you how to find this out a bit further down. 

Please note that if the account was marked as awaiting deletion over 90 days ago, the account will not be retrievable.

However, first of all, let me take you to the corresponding screen for either case: go to Control panel (1), and then click on 'Manage Staff' (2).

To help you locate the staff members' accounts you can use the 'Inactive' and 'Awaiting Deletion' buttons (3) to filter by inactive users or users awaiting deletion.

 

image.png

 

 

We'll look at how to reactivate staff members one at a time first. To skip to the section on reactivating staff members in bulk, click here.

 

1) How to reactivate inactive/awaiting deletion staff members one at a time.

To locate an inactive user or a user awaiting deletion, you can either search through the list or type the staff member's name or email address in the search bar (1). Once found, click on the cog (2) and then select 'make active' (3).

Please note that you'd only be able to search through a staff member's email address if they were set up as full staff members before they were made inactive or marked for deletion. PIN only members will not have any email addresses linked to their profiles. You can learn more about staff types here

 

 

image.png

 

The screenshot above demonstrates how to reactivate an inactive user. For awaiting deletion users this works exactly the same - you will only need to make sure that the filters are set up for this type of account status. 

 

2) How to reactivate inactive/awaiting deletion profiles in bulk.

To bulk reactivate inactive accounts, you can filter your manage staff list by 'inactive' accounts (1) and tick the boxes (2) of those profiles you'd like to reactive. Then, from the drop down menu, select 'make active' (3) and press 'go' (4).

 

 

image.png

 

You will then be able to choose between making active or doing nothing:

 

 

image.png

 

Once active, staff members will be able to login to their account again using their original login details. If they do not remember their password staff members will be able to request a reset password email by going to https://tapestryjournal.com/, clicking on 'having trouble logging in?' and following the instructions.

To bulk reactivate awaiting deletion staff members, you can filter your staff list awaiting 'awaiting deletion' (1), tick the boxes by the corresponding profiles (2), select 'restore' on the drop down menu that will pop up at the bottom of the screen (3) and click on 'go' (4).

 

image.png

 

The reason why you should select 'restore' instead of 'make active' is because you will not be able to 'make active' those profiles that were not active to begin with. I will go into more detail on this further down the tutorial.

You'll be taken to a page that will give you the options to restore to active, inactive, not activated or do nothing. 

 

 

image.png

 

As mentioned before, the restoration options will depend on the account status each profile held before they were made inactive or marked for deletion:

  • For accounts that were active: You will be given the option to either restore to active or to inactive. This is entirely up to you and will depend on whether you prefer the staff member to have access straight after you have restored their account or not.

If you restore them to active, staff members will be able to login to their account again using their original login details. If they do not remember their staff members will be able to request a reset password email by following the instructions given further up in this tutorial.

If you restore them to inactive, staff members will not be able to access their account or request a reset password email until you have reactivated their account following the steps indicated above.

  • For accounts that were activating or not activated: You will be given the option to either do nothing or restore them to not activated.

Please note that activating profiles are those for which you had initiated the activation process by sending and activation email but were marked for deletion before the staff member had the chance to follow up the activation link and activate their account. 

Not activated accounts are those profiles that had been added to the Tapestry account, but for which the activation process was not initiated before marked for deletion.

Please, find more information on account status here.

Once the selected staff have been restored to 'not activated', you will be able to retry their activation from the Manage Staff page by filtering by 'not activated' (1) > selecting those staff members you'd like to send an activation email to (2) > clicking on retry activation on the drop down menu (3) > go (4).

 

 

image.png

 

You will then be asked whether you'd like to 'do nothing' or 'send (activation) email'. Once you are happy with your choice, please click on 'send activation email'. This will change their status to activating.

 

 

image.png

 

An email containing and activation link will be issued to the staff members' email addresses (please make sure these are correct before initiating the bulk reactivation process) so staff can set themselves up with a password of their choice and gain access to Tapestry.

Please note that activation emails are only valid for 30 days, and that these might end up on the spam/junk folder, so do advise your staff of the email having been issued.

If staff members do not activate their accounts on time you will be notified of this and you can retry their activation again by following the same steps as indicated above. Please note that if this happens the accounts will change to not activated, so you will have to filter through this status.

I hope this was all clear - however, if you still have any doubts or queries, please do contact us on customer.service@eyfs.info.

 

Go back to Main Tutorials Page

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. (Privacy Policy)