Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Panicing And Getting Depressed About Teaching

hi im new to this discussion and thought id say hello.

iv just started a new job in reception in the spring term, iv only got 10 children which is nice, but as an NQT im panicing about everything.

iv got to hand in my medium term planning of literacy and numeracy this friday and all iv ever done in the past is print of the plans from the lit and num website. if anyone goes into more detail in thei medium term plannign for literacy and numeracy could they please post them on the site for me to just get the idea from.

and with the each work from the objectives and for example for lit each week i would look at the objectives and find books (which at the min i dont know what iv got available to me) each week and plan around these medium term objectives each week.

i feel so under pressure and feel i need more support and help with planning frommy tutor

am i as an NQT allowed to ask my tutor to help with a weeks planning make to make sure im doing it properly?

ive had to sort out my classroom as well which has been interesting, (it was a store room) which has taken me ages im just feelign like im way out of my depth. thank you

gemma

Hello Gemma, welcome to the forum. :D

Sorry to hear you are so stressed, I am sure someone who works in reception will be along very soon to help ( I'm preschool ).

I find that Just writing it all done alleviates the burdon a little.

You sound like you've done very well so far transforming a store cupboard into a classroom.

The last thing you should feel is to be on your own out there, that is why this is such a good forum, YOU ARE NOT ALONE.

try and take a deep breath and tackle one thing at a time.

Good luck, I am sure you will be enjoying your job quite soon, when you have had time to settle and make your mark. :D

I look forward to hearing how it all goes.

Peggy