Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Pgce Early Years

Hi there. Im doing a flexible PGCE in early years and have to say Im finding it tough going with work as well (I work part time as a TA). Im fairly new to the forum but have been getting lots of ideas from people so thankyou.

I just wondering if there is anyone else out there trainng to be teacher especially part time and where you get the best support for your standards portfolio. We do obvioulsy get some guidance from college but being part time there is a tendency to have a fend -for- yourself approach. And not all schools have a trained mentor/tutor who is familiar with the standards.

If ayone has been there, done that etc, where did you get your support from? Anyone here with words of wisdom would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Hi there. Im doing a flexible PGCE in early years and have to say Im finding it tough going with work as well (I work part time as a TA). Im fairly new to the forum but have been getting lots of ideas from people so thankyou.

I just wondering if there is anyone else out there trainng to be teacher especially part time and where you get the best support for your standards  portfolio. We do obvioulsy get some guidance from college but being part time there is a tendency to have a fend -for- yourself approach. And not all schools have a trained mentor/tutor who is familiar with the standards.

If ayone has been there, done that etc, where did you get your support from? Anyone here with words of wisdom would be appreciated.

Thanks.

44568[/snapback]

Hi, I did GTP but this may help