Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Paperwork/resources

Hi everyone

I just liked to know how EY teachers organise all their paperwork. Do keep files and resources at home or school. At the moment I have very little room for my own storage. Also where do people keep resources that they have made? I think I am getting a little bogged down with all the paper!!

I work as an early years practitioner and I keep my resources everywhere .... I have bookcases in my wardrobes in my bedroom, (how sad is that - don't earn enough money to fill it with clothes) kichen and lounge and my floor seems to take up a bit of the slack along with a couple of heavy duty boxes I carry around in my car along with several shelves at my work too. yes it goes on forever, I cannot bear to throw anything away - I am the jsut in case person - and to be honest I have things everywhere. The trouble is we have to support and provide evidence of moreoreless everythign we do so I find it hard to throw things away.

Nikki

Hi,

Yes, I agree, we seem to have to keep just about everything!!! :o However, after complete rebellion at home, I just keep what's actually being worked on right now there. Everything else stays at work - they benefit, anyway!! (Day Nursery, so may be different issues). As for files and past work products/evidence, they have to stay at work, now we're on 'No notice' Ofsted - what if I was updating children's files at home on a day off and the big O walked in!!!!!

Sue