Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Assessment In Nursery

Hi! I was just wondering how people managed their assessment. I work in a school nursery and an NQT. I don't feel that I am doing enough assessment, in particular formal written down observations. No one has ever said that I am doing anything wrong but its just my gut feeling that if we were OfSted it would be something I would not feel confident about.

I am being observed by the head next week and feeling a little nervous as I have planned a bit of a mish mash of things leading into xmas.

Really would just like to hear how people manage things in nursery.

Thank you

Nina