Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Merging Childre's Centres And School Reception Cla

hello i am a Recp teacher and am wanting to know more about merging of reception and childrens centres? can any one help me?eg. management of staff, room,

I am the 'reception class 'teacher- employed by the school working in a cc which is within the school building. I lead the learning/teaching of FS- all the other staff in the cc are employed by the EY dept. It works really well- we are a strong team. It's early and my brain isn't in gear yet to give advice- but I will answer any questions! Sorry I know that's not much help right now!

• 3 months later...

On Friday I had to attend an Extended Services Committee meeting (stand in for the head) today he has said that after I left it was suggested that the intended children's centre should be situated at my school rather than at a school 2 miles away as originally proposed Id be interested in hearing how it works in practice

• 2 weeks later...

Hi