Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Interactive Whiteboards

Hi there, hope that everyone is well and still smiling this far into the term :o

Today, I just received the very exciting news that my (reception) classroom is going to be fitted with an interactive 'smart' whiteboard !!

I'm just beginning to research programmes which we can use on the smart board and wondered which programmes other people had used sucessfully. The whiteboard won't initially be linked to the internet, so would need to be resources we can buy rather than websites we can use.

Any information on sites for all areas of the curriculum would be great!

Am very excited about his (hope it won't be a technological nightmare!) and its great to be one of the first to get one, not one of the last as usually seems to happen in the early years. xD

Thank you!

Hi there, hope that everyone is well and still smiling this far into the term  :o

Today, I just received the very exciting news that my (reception) classroom is going to be fitted with an interactive 'smart' whiteboard !!

I'm just beginning to research programmes which we can use on the smart board and wondered which programmes other people had used sucessfully.  The whiteboard won't initially be linked to the internet, so would need to be resources we can buy rather than websites we can use.

Any information on sites for all areas of the curriculum would be great!

Am very excited about his (hope it won't be a technological nightmare!) and its great to be one of the first to get one, not one of the last as usually seems to happen in the early years. xD

Thank you!

39591[/snapback]

Well done, Foundation were the last to get them in our school. Mine was installed a week ago, so I'm still experimenting! I find the internet is too slow on our connection and we're using some of our favourite CDROMs at first (DK counting, reading and the Sherston abc, 123 etc)