Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Use Of Ict In The Early Years

Hi,

I am in my final year of BA (hons) in Early years and am in the process of carrying out my dissertation.

I am carrying out a comparitive study on the use of ICT in the Early years, the international perspective and would be really interested to hear your views, opinions and ideas of how ICT can be used to benefit children's learning, if at all?

I need responses from people working in the UK and abroad

My questionnaire is detailed below and looks for Early years Practitioners viewpoints and beliefs on the use if ICT in the Early years (0-8 years) - An international perspective

What country are you working in?

What age range do you work with?

What emphasis on ICT does your countries curriculum have? If possible please provide an internet link to your countries curriculum guidance.

What equipment do you use in your class?

How is this equipment used in your class?

How do you plan for ICT?

What training on ICT is given to early years practitioners?

What equipment is used regularly?

What do you feel are the benfits of ICT, if any?

What are the barriers/disadvantages to ICT, if any?

In the UK there has been a debate about how the use of ICT is diminishing handwriting skills. What are your views on this?

What are your views on the use of mobile technology?

Are there any debates on the use of ICT within your country? Please give details if available.

If you have any input or would like to help by answering some questions please either leave your answers on the forum or contact me via email: chriskimdefor@hotmail.com

THANKS SO MUCH... I am looking forward to hearing your views

Kim :o

Edited by Guest

Hi,

I am in my final year of BA (hons) in Early years and am in the process of carrying out my dissertation.