Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Music For Topics

does anyone know of a website where you can find pieces of music of all types to match your topic eg music about minibeasts. i know common ones like Ugly bug ball, flight of the bumble bee. i have been searching everywhere and got nowhere. i am music coordinator in my school and am always being asked for music.

Hi Sunbeam and welcome to the forum.

Was it music in particular that you wanted or songs as well? We had a conversation going not so long ago which you can find here. That had at least one link to another site with minibeast songs.

Linda

no music really, and not only for minibeasts for everything. when i was a student i got given a list of music that went with water, music that told a story, music for sadness, joy, etc but it was nearly all classical music and i just wodered if anyone knew where i could find similar things. its mostly for assemblies and music to go with dance i think. last year i used the theme tune to Planet of the Apes for an excellent dinosaur dance and want other ideas for other topics and also for when i do dinosaurs again next half term

Oh wow, Sunbeam, I could really do with a link to a site like that, too!

Perhaps we should start a resource off from here? Maybe listing topics, and everyone can chip in with suggestions?

I love your idea of the Planet of the Apes music for dinosaurs

Hi Sunbeam and welcome to the Forum! :D

I'll give some thought to how we might collate people's topic based music ideas. It would be fun (and useful) to do. Unless someone comes up with an existing site in the near future...

i'm glad other people would find it useful - i have put in all sorts of things to search for a site but end up going round the houses and never finding what i want. if we could do it from here that would be fantastic and so useful. i have a few pieces of music i use each year but really need to build up a bigger bank especially of new music, jazz, folk etc.