Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

C11.3 Please Help

Hi everyone

Can anyone define the term emergent literacy? And what are the implications of this approach for parents and early years professionals?

I am having difficulty with this one and I would be really gratefully for any help.

Thanks

Hi everyone

Can anyone define the term emergent literacy? And what are the implications of this approach for parents and early years professionals?

I am having difficulty with this one and I would be really gratefully for any help.

Thanks

27552[/snapback]

Don't know if I'm doing this right, it's my first time!

EarlyYears Educator has had a series of good articles by Ros Bailet exploring all the aspects of emerging literacy-now out as a book.

Barb

Hi Barb

You have done it just fine! :) Welcome to the forum and thanks for your first post. I have seen the articles in EYE and they have been good. Worth a look at if you can get hold of a copy.

Linda

Hi Barb

You have done it just fine! :)  Welcome to the forum and thanks for your first post. I have seen the articles in EYE and they have been good. Worth a look at if you can get hold of a copy.

Linda

27595[/snapback]

Thanks Linda, but how do I get my own little box?

Plus It's Roz Bailey, (it is Friday)

Hi Barb

Do you mean without the quote from somebody else in it? If so you have to reply by using the reply button that is just above where it tells you how many users are reading this topic. You must be using the button to reply to a post which is right underneath each one-where it says delete, edit, quote and reply. Does this make sense? On reading it I don't think perhaps it does!!! :o

I can't think of a better way of explaining it!!! xD

Linda

Join the ever growing club Barb. I have been a member for nearly two years now and I dread to think how many hours I have spent on here! xD:( It is seriously addictive! :o

Linda