Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Help With Ideas For The Light Box

Hi i hope i have done this right as i am new to this so please be gentle with me!!!!!

I have been given the task of planning cip for the light box in our nursery,this is exciting but also i am a bit short on ideas.

i am sure i have read somewhere that you can use white board pens on the light box does anybody know if this is correct,please advise as i was only asked yesterday and the planning needs to be done by next week

Many thanks

Hello Melanie

Welcome on board! I'm sure there was a thread about light boxes recently (I'm a relatively new member myself).

Someone cleverer than me will come along and point you in the right direction, I'm sure!

Just to show my ignorance though - what is cip?

Maz

Hello Melanie

Welcome on board!  I'm sure there was a thread about light boxes recently (I'm a relatively new member myself). 

Someone cleverer than me will come along and point you in the right direction, I'm sure!

Just to show my ignorance though - what is cip?

Maz

27561[/snapback]

Hi thanks for the reply i found some info on lightboxes on another page but i had allready started a new topic the hiccups of trying to find my way aroundv this fab site

cip is child iniated play or thats what i call it!!!

Kind Regards

Melanie

Welcome to the forum Melanie. :) Don't worry about starting a new thread - there is always someone around prepared to point you in the right direction until you can find your own way round. :D

Hi melanie and welcome! :D

IF you are planning activities doesnt that make them adult focused or directed/ led?

If you have a new resource then perhaps you need to model activities before the children can be given free access?

I am sure you will and the children will have fun with your light box.

Important Information