Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Advice Needed Please!

I do hope someone can advise me please!! :o

Have been sat at the computer for about 3 hours, getting nowhere fast!!!

I am a second year degree student who needs to write a REPORT on planning and managing an appropriate curriculum.

The trouble is the REPORT bit!

I have done the abstract about my 5 day cross curricula planning

Have begun the introduction.

My worry/ well my question to those out there who know more than me is

In the introduction which I believe should be about the literature available on the subject......... can I or should I be talking about my own personal planning?

Is this section PURELY talking around the subject of planning and the curriculum, bringing together threads I will then use to show why my own planning is OK in the next section of the report????????????????

Here is as far as I got on that section:

2. Introduction

The Statutory Framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage 2008 is the national curriculum documentation that sets out “legal requirements relating to learning and development,” (p.8) to meet the diverse needs of children. The five day cross curricula plan seen in Appendix A has been drawn up using this framework, and “provides a broad and balanced curriculum and opportunities that will enable all children to develop knowledge, concepts, skills and attitudes” (Drake 2005 p.xiii).

I really need advice as to if this approach is OK..... as though I was writing an essay about planning....... or should I not have made reference to my own plans yet??

Please help.

Clearly totally confused FD student!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you.

Reports have a particular style

Title

Introduction - what is this report about?

Paragraphs - with sub headings start each with a sentence about the subject of your report include charts & tables

Conclusion - a summary of what you have written