Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Lesson Planner

Hello everyone! Happy New Year!

I wondered if anyone has a template of an EYFS lesson planner. with ofsted in mind, i'm thinking of getting my lesoon planner sorted! If anyone has a template for single lessons, it would be great to see them Thank you

Edited by Guest
typo in title.

Hello everyone! Happy New Year!

I wondered if anyone has a template of an EYFS lesson planner. with ofsted in mind, i'm thinking of getting my lesoon planner sorted! If anyone has a template for single lessons, it would be great to see them Thank you

Hi, I work as a Foundation Stage practitioner in a mixed year 1/ reception class. The teacher allows me to plan for the foundation stage children and I found this template somewhere on the web but can't remember where! On the reverse of the plan I list each child's name and write down observations during the activity (Look listen and note).

Head teacher is happy with this, although she said I had too many boxes, but I like boxes!

I keep these in a file, with photocopies of observations of child initiated activity and also an overall timetable/area of learning planning for the week, (because I've found that the teacher changes things at whim and we're nothing if not flexible!) so I like to show that what we've done during the week ties into the EYFS somewhereFocused_Activity.docx!

Map_Planning_template.docx

Ah thank you so much for these templates Maisie. They look very clear. I'm going to have a go at filling one in.

Thank you very much

Ah thank you so much for these templates Maisie. They look very clear. I'm going to have a go at filling one in.

Thank you very much

You're welcome! That was my first post, and with attachments too, I surprised myself!