Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Eyclo 11 And 12

Hello everyone.

Can anyone help me with the EYCLO 11 and 12. I really cant get my head around these. I have read through the PPA's many times, but not finding any evidence.

Any help and advice would be great.

Thank you

Hi,

I assume you are studying with the OU??

EYCLO 11 - Evaluate and use ICT to support children's learning and development - do you use internet searches to inform your practice? Have you used a computer to generate resources/planning etc ? Do you use any ICT equipment whatsoever in your setting and have evaluated it?

EYCLO 12 - Manage sessions with groups of children - have you examples of planning? How do you manage the activities you have planned? How do you assess what has been happening?

If your answer to any of the above is yes, you have evidence!! - think about it.

Sue :o

Hello Sue,

Yes, I am currently studying E115 with the OU. Very challenging and takes up lots of my time to find evidence. :-)

Thank you for your advice, it is very helpful.

Andrea

When did you start E115? I started last October - passed, phew!! Have moved on through U212 (brilliant!! - shame about the exam :o ) and now doing E215. I overlapped second half of E115 with first half of U212 - don't overlap anything with E115, or anything at Level 2!! Work load is too much - how I managed I'll never know - but haven't got exam result yet!!

I didn't start thinking about these two EYCLOs (apart from initial audit) until way down the line!!

Sue

When did you start E115? I started last October - passed, phew!! Have moved on through U212 (brilliant!! - shame about the exam :o ) and now doing E215. I overlapped second half of E115 with first half of U212 - don't overlap anything with E115, or anything at Level 2!! Work load is too much - how I managed I'll never know - but haven't got exam result yet!!

I didn't start thinking about these two EYCLOs (apart from initial audit) until way down the line!!

Sue