Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Durham Lea

I am relatively new to Reception and I wonder if anyone who works for Durham LEA knows the answer. In the past I know that assessment on entry to Rec was sent off after the first half term. However, now that we are using FSP and not Flying Start 2, when do we enter the data in the Autumn term? Is it December, or as before at the end of the first half term? Also does the assessment data then have to be entered again at the end of the Spring Term as well as the Summer term ?

HELP !!

Thanks for any replies.

Nursery are still using Flying Start 2 but we were told by LEA not to use it for Reception ( since Sept 08). Rec are just using FSP grids, dont know if it was decided that FS2 was no longer thought to be the best way of recording progress/attainment since the introduction of EYFS-pass???

I think that the LEA are currently now looking at an alternative to FS2 for Nursery also, but as yet there is no replacement so they have to use that for the time being.

Perhaps someone who knows might enlighten me!!!

The LA have posted that they are working on a new format linked to Progress Matters but it won't be ready until next year

Year R Only