Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Outdoor Funding

Hi

I hope I've put this in the right place. :o I work in a school and we are currently trying to set up an outdoor area that facilitates children's learning in all areas. We have some money but this will all be used for a fence, an artist is working with the children to design the fence. I wanted to ask if there are any practitioners out there working in LEA schools who have been able to access funding for the outdoor area. If so, please could you be so kind as to provide details of the funding provider. I've researched but unfortunately have not been able to find anything.

Thanks

sienna

We recently applied for and got a capital grant.

I don't know if it is nationwide but our county (Worcestershire) offered these grants from £3000 upwards I think.

There were various criteria, and areas it could be used for and one was outdoors.

I am in nursery, and we had some resources, as did year one and reception class all for outdoors.

There has recently been a second wave of grants available and I think one more may be on the cards too.

It may be worth approaching your county to see if any funding is available!

We recently applied for and got a capital grant

Thanks for your reply Scarlettangel. Do you work at a school setting? I was under the impression that capital grants were for the PVI sector only. The last setting I worked for was PVI and we managed to get a capital grant to develop the outdoor area and ICT within the setting.

:o