Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Help Observation This Week!

help, i am a nursery teacher in a primary school. mt head knows very little about the foundation stage, so when he has been to observe me he just keeps telling its nice! so he thought it ouwld be a good idea to ask someone from the local authority to come and observe me so they could give me some feedback.

my theme is the 3 bears. have an idea in my head which i hope you can help me with.

thought i would do somehitn on feelings. they could tell me about how the characters in the story were feeling, maybe choose a part in the story when the beras were angry etc. they could then move to angry/happy music and respond with their bodies in an appropriate way??

then for an activity i thought they could paint to the music. so when the angry music is on, they might move more fiercly across the page? etc. is thisis a bit rubbish??!? please feel free to advice! really want a good a lesson! any other ideas on an activty or lesson i could do???

really appreciate the help ali x :o

help, i am a nursery teacher in a primary school. mt head knows very little about the foundation stage, so when he has been to observe me he just keeps telling its nice! so he thought it ouwld be a good idea to ask someone from the local authority to come and observe me so they could give me some feedback.

my theme is the 3 bears. have an idea in my head which i hope you can help me with.

thought i would do somehitn on feelings. they could tell me about how the characters in the story were feeling, maybe choose a part in the story when the beras were angry etc. they could then move to angry/happy music and respond with their bodies in an appropriate way??