Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Nursery Nurse

Hi all. I am trying to persuade my fab Nursery Nurse to train and become a qualified teacher/practitioner. Currently, she has a B Tech National Diploma in Childhood studies. Can anyone let me know what would be her most direct route to becoming fully qualified?

Thanks, Anje

yes, i would like to know the answer to this myself!! I have the Btec National Diploma in Early years.Most of my plcements were in schools bywhichI gained excellent reports.The reception teacher says how she still misses me now.I think I 'm going to get a job as a TA for a few years first though to make sure I definitely want to do it.There's somrthing about teaxhing chidren and giving them new skills.I would need my Maths GCSE frst.Yes who knows the quickest route!!

hi ladies, well i am a btec qualified nursey nurse an di am trying to get to the point of being teacher trained. Sadly as i have no degree i need to do that first and then teacher training. there are quite a few different ways to do your teacher training, depending on your preferred learning style. however whatever route you take, withour a degree it will take 4 years minimum. bummer eh? i am in my second (and final) year of FOundation degree in Early Years which is a work based way of doing the first 2 years of your degree, the good thing about this is that i still get a monthly wage but it is minus the day i am at uni. there is also an evening that i have to attend each week. i hope this helps a little. x Alternatively you can look on the TDA website and the http://www.cwdcouncil.org.uk/ may be able to help x