Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Any Suggestions?

Scarlettangel

Morning all.

I am very new to the foundation degree (4 weeks in) and know that my current reading matter isn't going to get me through this course!!!!

(I am talking fiction to escape off into!!)

I have bought some books.. used tips on here from folks who have already done/ started their degree and the rest of the books on the reading lists for these early modules I have borowed or reserved from the library.

I also know I need to be using a wider source for materials........ which journals would you suggest?

Any places on line that have been SO fantastic I really should take a peek??????????

Any thoughts would be VERY gratefully received!!!!!

Thank you. :o

I've just been looking at the Sightlines Initiative site [Reggio] because I haven't looked in ages. There's some brilliant stuff on there, especially under 'reports' where I found a great slide show.

www.sightlines-initiative.com

should get you there.

Hi there

firstly congrats on starting foundation degree, thats the first step! I have just started second year and although I cannot say it was easy, it was very interesting and informative and your practice will definately be influenced by everything you learn!

For journals I subscribe to Early Years Educator which I find very useful and relevant as it goes that little more in depth than say Nursery World, discussing a different theory or philosophy each month and has focused articles for all sorts of settings. Also, make sure you subscribe as a student for your discounted membership as you are now a student! (don't need NUS card to prove you are either)