Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Creative Zone Ideas

:o this may seem like a stupid thing to be asking. but i am new to nursery and was a little unsure of the sort of things i should be putting in my creative zone and in my clever fingers zone?? its the start of a new year and it is currently my induction period so i know i have to put things out that are easily accessable. i know i should probably know the answer to this...and when you tell me some ideas they are all probably things i am doing anyway!! but, would still feel better knowing what other people do?!? many thanks x xD

:o this may seem like a stupid thing to be asking. but i am new to nursery and was a little unsure of the sort of things i should be putting in my creative zone and in my clever fingers zone?? its the start of a new year and it is currently my induction period so i know i have to put things out that are easily accessable. i know i should probably know the answer to this...and when you tell me some ideas they are all probably things i am doing anyway!! but, would still feel better knowing what other people do?!? many thanks x xD

we have a box full of junk that the children can use anytime. The other unit is from ikea with about 15 small boxes full of bits from the local scrapstore. lolly sticks, materieal, ribbon, glue, scissors, pens, pencils, crayons, paper etc etc. anything really that can be stuck. this is accessable daily.

angela

Welcome to the forum! In the creative zone you could put some glue sticks and a variety of fabric/wobbly eyes/ribbon/lolly sticks,etc and in the clever fingers zone you could put jigsaws/ tweezers and sequins or cubes/ threading etc . ps I love the zone names!

Hi cupcakeyum! What a fab name - clever fingers zone! There is always something new to share and inspire others, thank you!