Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Reception Year One And Two Combined

hello, i work in a school with a mixed reception year one class and a year one/2 class. this year we are going to trial teaching each year group seperately for lit and num, as we are lucky enough to have a trained teacher working as a TA in the mornings. for the afternoons we will be trying out working altogether on the same topics and therefore giving year 1 and 2 access to the continuus provision available and the outdoor area. does anybody else have all 3 year groups together? or have any advice forworking in this way? hope you can help xx

Hi chocolatedaisychain

I will have YR, 1 and 2 together (10 of each) and some good support, so am toying with a similar idea - but I am a newbie at this, so can't offer much advice yet. I have finally managed to get my head around what I think the mornings will look like, though.