Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

What To Buy My 18yr Old Niece...... Help Needed

Guest MaryEMac

Guest MaryEMac

My niece who is also my god-daughter will be 18 on April 2nd. Anyone got any suggestions for a present, cos my mind has gone blank. Mind you it's my husband's birthday on saturday and my grandson's on monday and I have no idea for them either. :o . Luckily for me, my husband will be travelling home from Russia on Sat so I have another day to shop,

Any ideas for my niece will be gratefully received. Thank you. xD

Mary

My sister bought my niece a suitcase for her 18th.

My sisters daughter had one for her 18th and she really loved it, you can get some really funky ones these day.

I bought her some jewellery and gave her some money.

Hmmm, you might not thank me for this but I am recommending troll beads- they are Scandinavian Charm Beads that you start and add to over time. I have been collecting them for a few years now and lots of my friends and family have bought beads for me. You buy a basic chain and lock (either necklace or bracelet) and then add the beads. The beads are glass or silver (they have gold too but they are mega expensive). Some of the beads have meanings. Have a look at the website and see what you think- if you are interested. Not all shops sell them but there is a list of retailers on their site here

HOw about a "beauty day", I booked a half day for my sister to have a facial, massage, eyelash tint etc, it was reasonably priced and I found the info online, sorry can't find it now!

For something to keep jewellery is always nice, something you always tell people over the years "Aunty Mary gave me this for my 18th" :oxD

You don't say what your budget is but I got a really good gift for my 21st and have repeated the idea many times.I don't have any of the items now just the memory of the love and laughter that went with it and funnily its the present I remember and thats what special occasions should be.