Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Nursery Timetable For Extra Staff!

Hello

I am just wondering if anyone can offer help?!! I am a nursery teacher in a nursery which is part of an Infant School and we run morning and afternoon sessions each consisting of 2 1/2 hours. Until now there has been just two members of staff but after half term I am going to have an extra teacher assistant- 3 adults, 26 children. Can anyone help in timetabling? We need to spend at least an hour out of doors. Has anyone got any example timetables they can share?

Many thanks

Hello

I am just wondering if anyone can offer help?!! I am a nursery teacher in a nursery which is part of an Infant School and we run morning and afternoon sessions each consisting of 2 1/2 hours. Until now there has been just two members of staff but after half term I am going to have an extra teacher assistant- 3 adults, 26 children. Can anyone help in timetabling? We need to spend at least an hour out of doors. Has anyone got any example timetables they can share?

Many thanks

Hello,We are also a school nursery with 3 staff. We run as follows

9/1pmArrive and self registration

Quick whole group carpet time for welcome song, weather etc. using makaton signs. Some younger children may not want to join in at first

9.25/1.25 ish Focus activity children selected, others are allowed to choose freely from activities offered both adultled and free choose or even select themselves

Snack is put out with childrenhelping and this is left out all session

9.40/1.40 the doors are opened and children are allowed to choose whether to work

indoors or out.

10.50/1.50ish tidy up music and all help indoors and out.

11/3pm ish song time /action games whole group

coats on, hand out pictures letters etc. home time 11.30/3.30

it seems to work. We all take turns to be responsible for an area each week

craft/messy, carpet area home corner books, writing maths area etc. and outdoors