Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Philosophy For Children

Hi everyone

Was just wondering if anyone covers Philosophy 4 Children (P4C). I run a few sessions last term which proved really successful. Our head teacher is really keen for us to continue with it this term as the Church Inspector was really impressed. Has anyone got any ideas for future sessions? We generally look at stories and pictures but am really keen to develop it further. I would be really grateful for any ideas!

Thanks

Vicki

vicki

i have done level 1 training available thru SAPERE. some teachers in our school are using it. i have some stuff particularly for FS. I am an FS teacher and my 4-y-olds have taken to it amazingly (not full P4C community of enquiry). verbal description, turn-taking and sharing thinking have all improved.

you might find this attachment useful

Philosophy_in_the_Early_Years_genl.doc

Hi everyone

Thanks for all your replies! Wolfie you asked for more info. I use the 'But Why' format of philosophy... copied the blurb so you could see...