Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Outdoor Play

does anyone know of a video suitable for using with staff of pre schools and Reception teachers, please ?

Hello Wincan and welcome to the site. Thanks for making your first post. Do you mean a training video, eg for the Foundation Stage? Or something else?

Can't help you with your query but just wanted to say hi. :) I see you've been a member some time :o - glad you've made your first post. We're all quite nice here you know!! :D:D (Even the furnitures not bad. xD:( )

Thank you for welcoming me and replying, I have been a mmber for a while and read quite regularly. Yes I did mean a training type video with good ideas to go with a cluster group session I am running - make it more entertaining apart from the bags of rubbish I will take with me ! By the way I am a reception teacher of many years and utterly convinced by outdoor time and learning.

On the Open University E123 course (part of the EY ceritficate/FD), the course video includes an "interesting" interlude of outdoor play - a hospital role-play situation. Nice "anecodotal" outdoor play stuff.

Diane.

Hi Wincan & welcome.

I've been trying to develop outdoor play in my school, seems to be the one area we really struggle with and I'm not sure why.

I know the theory and where i want to be/ or go but don't seem to get it off the ground somehow.

Would like to converse more on this one!

The FS profile training video had some clips of outdoor play, didn't it?

Can't remember the Curriculum Guidance training but should think there could be something?

Not sure of anything else. I've heard Helen Bilton speak on outdoor play but she had her own slides.