Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Decisions, Decisions, Decisions

beth1

I have just found some jobs going in a local primary school, which I worked volutary for 1 day (long story). Well at the time there was a pre-school nursery/out of school club run privately and now it seems something has happened because they are adversting various postions. :(

Pre-School Manager, Deputy Pre-school Manger different pay scales both 30 hours per week. :

Pre-School Assisants at 27.5 hours per week on a lower pay scale.

Now there seem to be very little information on each postion. :(xD I don't know which to choose which could be the best postion, condidering I am studying for the Foundation Degree Early Years course on a Thursday and Friday for one year only it will be one leatucre on each day. This last year ended up being: Thursday 4.00 til 7.00 and Friday 11.00 til 1.00 but this could change. :o

I have to send a SAE to the headteacher for further information and application forms. :rolleyes: Plus the interviews are when I am on holiday, although a simlar thing happened as they telephoned me up and asked if I could attend an interview when I got back to England. ;):( :unsure:

What a confusing decision to make and the jobs don't start until September 2007. xD Knowing my luck I will just miss out on the jobs. :wacko:

Beth

Do you prefer working closely with the children or do you prefer doing lots and lots and lots of paperwork as managers do. Hopefully that should help you make up your mind.

With regards to interviews, if you explain that you will be away on holiday they may make exceptions and interview you earlier or later on your return.

Good luck with whatever you decide to do.

Oh by the way have a good holiday!!