Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Planning For Mixed Reception And Year 1 Class

Hello everyone,

Hope those of you that work in schools have had a restful summer.

I am looking for some help as I have a mixed reception and year 1 class this year. I have tried to find a planning format that would incorprate eyfs and nc, but as yet have been unlucky.

I would be very grateful if anyone has any advice on teaching this type of mixed class and / or has a past plan etc.

Many thanks in advance.

Jane x

Hello,

I'm new to this so hope it works! I start on Monday teaching mixed rec/yr 1 so have been really unsure how to plan for it too to make sure Year 1 get their entitlement but it's also still play based!

I don't know if I've done it right but what I've ended up doing is using the Year 1 literacy and numeracy topics e.g. Traditional and Fairy Tales and selecting EYFS objectives that fit in with the topic and focused activities. Basically simplifying what Year 1 will be doing and including lots of play for both years! Don't know if this is any help any advice anyone else has would help me lots too!

Good luck!

S x :o

Hello everyone,

Hope those of you that work in schools have had a restful summer.

I am looking for some help as I have a mixed reception and year 1 class this year. I have tried to find a planning format that would incorprate eyfs and nc, but as yet have been unlucky.

I would be very grateful if anyone has any advice on teaching this type of mixed class and / or has a past plan etc.

Many thanks in advance.

Jane x

Hi Jane