Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Foundation Degree

katehart

Hi, i started the course in january, so finish my first year in a couple of weeks. To be honest i can't wait to have some free time again. This course has took all my time up over the last year, research, assignments, presentations ..... lol. I am studying part time and work long hours as a childminder for the rest of the week, so struggle to fit everything in. How about you? I am looking forward to a nice break to lanzarote to celebrate actually getting through the first year. Thats if i ever finish off these last two assignments lol.

What a lovely thought katehart!

Well I am now in my second year so family life has adapted quite well. In fact hubby is currently washing up in order to allow me to search the web for advice on critical writing and synthesising theory and practice (oooops!)

I'm feeling just about ready to tackle the essays we were given this time last year but, heigh ho.

Having spent the whole of this afternoon discussing possible structures for this terms assignments hasn't given me much hope for a relaxed Christmas this year, but it will be soooooo worth it on graduation day.

Are you doing a FD, katehart? How are you getting on?

Any first years want to have a bit of an offload? You should have a good idea of what you have taken on now.

Edited by Upsy Daisy

Drowning - currently have research project on go, 1 written assignment not written and started new module today.

On the good side - whole family has underwear to wear this week - as I've done the ironing :o oh and hubby brought a new iron yesterday, he obviously feels he might have to use it.

Anyone have good tips on staying awake longer - I'm on cola and chocolate.... (this is my worse spell of the year - but christmas will be in february at this rate)