Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Ofsted

Hi all,

We have OFSTED in on Tue and Wed. I am a reception teacher as well as the Foundation Stage co-ordinator. Please can someone help? If Ofstefor children and ask how do you plan for next steps and how do you track each child what do I need to say? Also if anyoone has had OFSTED inspection what kind of questions will they ask?

Many thanks in advance

Flower x

Hi flower!

Susan is right once your Head has the focus for the inspection he is sure to talk this through with staff!

Looking back at the last inspection re your FS bit of the report is a good idea I think to start with.

Making sure any issues, or even little comments have been acted on or you know the answers if asked about them.

We had an inspection 3 weeks ago and it was brutal.

I am still finding it hard to believe inspectors can make a judgement that people have to live with till the next inspection on so little time spent in the room.

Ah well.

Good luck.

as co ordinator you know whats best for your class/ stage just justify that! They seem to love the facts and figures!

Ofsted isn't a guessing game - all the inspection schedules and guidance for inspectors/schools is freely available on their website. I've attached the relevant 2 for section 5 inspections.

You will get a separate inspection grading from the school - after Christmas this changes so anyone expecting Oftsed after christmas should look at the guidance I've attached.

I'm surprised that schools don't seem to develop staff in this area and go through the expectations etc. Coaching for Ofsted is something I am always doing as school don't seem to bother.

Note to admin: could we have a locatiion for links to the current schedules and inspection guidance for Section 5, CC and EYFS inspections???

EYFS_Inspecting_EYFS_Guidance.doc

2009_schedule.pdf