Jump to content
Home
Forum
Join Us
What's New
Articles
Resources
About Us
Tapestry
Sign in to follow this  
Rebecca_H

Deactivating Staff Members

Recommended Posts

Setting a staff member as 'Inactive' will remove their access to your Tapestry account. You are then able to reactivate the staff member in the future and they will be able to login once more.

 

Individual deactivation

To make a staff member inactive please go to the control panel and select the manage staff section as indicated by (1). You will then need to click on the cog next to the staff member you wish to deactivate (2) and then select 'make inactive' from the drop down menu (3).

indi%20deact.png

You will then be presented with a pop-up. Please click on the button 'Make inactive' to confirm the deactivation or exit if you change your mind.
indi%20conf.png

 

Bulk deactivation
You may also deactivate staff members in bulk by going to the control panel and selecting the manage staff members section (1). You will then need to tick the boxes next to the staff members you wish to deactivate and select 'make inactive' from the menu at the bottom of the page (3).

You will then be taken to a page where you will need to confirm the deactivation.
bulk%20deact.png

As indicted by (1) you will have the option of making the individual staff members inactive or do nothing. If do nothing is selected from the drop down menu, then they will remain in their current status. To confirm the action, please click the button 'Make inactive' as indicated by (2).

bulk%20conf.png

 

When the staff members have been deactivated they will appear in your list of inactive staff members.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×