Jump to content

Photo

Transfer notifications explanations


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
No replies to this topic

#1 Rebecca_H

Rebecca_H

    Member

  • Admin
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Female

Posted 06 April 2017 - 03:04 PM

Hi all,

When transferring children to and from settings on Tapestry, both the sending and receiving setting receive notifications concerning the different stages of the transfer process.
We thought it would be useful to have them listed here as a point of reference, explaining what they mean and the order in which they appear!

 

What does this transfer notification mean?

1. Started - The setting transferring the children have selected the contents of the transfer and have made a request for a transfer to be prepared. A transfer name will now be available for the transfer. This setting then need to wait for Tapestry to copy their data and generate the transfer key.
Notification received by sending setting only.

transfer%201%20start.png

 

2. Finished exporting data from sending setting - Tapestry has finished preparing the transfer and a transfer key has now been generated.The setting transferring the children now need to give the transfer name and key to the setting receiving the children. 

Notification received by sending setting only.

transfer%202.png

 

3. Claimed by receiving setting - The receiving setting has entered the transfer name and key to claim the transfer. At this point, the sending setting need to approve the claim made by the receiving setting, or they can reject the claim which will cancel the transfer key.

Notification received by both sending and receiving setting.

transfer%203%20send.png

 

4. Claim approved by sending setting - The sending setting has now approved the claim. The sending setting do not need to do anything after this point. The receiving setting need to choose the contents they want to receive for the transfer.
Notification received by both sending and receiving setting.

transfer%204%20send.png

 
 

If however the sending setting do not approve the receiving setting and instead reject the claim, then this notification will be sent.

5. Claim rejected by sending setting - The sending setting has rejected the claim. At this point the claim will be undone and a new key will be generated so that it can be provided to the correct recipient. The transfer name will however still be valid.
Notification received by sending setting only.

transfer%20claim%20rej.png

 

6. Started importing data into receiving setting - The receiving setting has chosen the contents to receive and Tapestry is now copying the content into their setting. The receiving setting just need to wait for this stage to finish.
Notification received by both sending and receiving setting.

transfer%205%20rec.png

 

7. Finished importing data into receiving setting - All the content has been copied into the receiving setting. The transfer is finished and all content will now be available on the receiving setting’s Tapestry account.

Notification received by both sending and receiving setting.

transfer%206%20rec.png

 

 

Other Notifications

 1. Failed - There has been an error during copying (from the sending setting or into the receiving setting) and the transfer has failed. A developer will need to fix this, so please get in touch with us at ofni.sfye@troppus.yrtsepat
Notification received by both sending and receiving setting.

failed%20trans.png

2. Cancelled or Cancelled because [the reason the cancelling manager entered] - A manager has cancelled the transfer. A reason may or may not be supplied. No data has been transferred.
Notification received by both sending and receiving setting.
trans%20canc.png






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users