Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Level 4 Seeks Position (herts/cambs)

Hello all,

I'm a "late starter" in EY, having followed a different career, turned it into working from home while my children were small, and then re-thought my life!

Despite my previous professional qualifications and management training, EY is where I want to be.

After six years at a rural pre-school (working as an assistant for 3-4 sessions each week), I'm ready to move on.

I have a level 4 EY qualification (Open University) which is an interim award in my EY FD. I am studying without financial support form my setting, and I plan to carry on this way.

My working experience spans the 24 month to rising 5 age group, but I also have experience with my own children from birth onwards (they are now aged 11 to 18 years), plus some temping in an after school club (ages 4 to 12 years). For the last 15 months, I have also worked in a home-based educational intervention with a severely ASD child.

I am knowledgeable and capable. Aside from my OU study, I have always been committed to on-going training. I am a qualified first-aider, and have also attended courses on a wide range of subjects (child protection, behaviour management, speech and language, ICT - including SmartBoard use, curriculum planning, etc., etc.).

My skills and knowledge are under-used in my present setting, and I feel that there must be an opening in my area (North Hertfordshire/South Cambridgeshire) where I can progress, with mutual benefit. I desparately want to perform a key worker role, where I can use my abilities to their full potential.

From September 2005, when my youngest child moves to secondary school, the flexibility of my working day will increase: I will be able to leave home at 8.30 a.m. and return by 3.30 p.m.

If you have a position available, please contact me. If you are not interested in me, but you know someone who may be, could you please pass on the above information.