Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Manager - Role And Responsabilities

:oxD

Am looking for opinions on this as I wonder what you all do if you are in the same position as me.

We are a charity run preschool which is run from the gorunds of a primary school.

The trustees are made up of school govenors, head teacher and head of early years ( Head teacher is registered person of the preschool).

I am the preschool manager who runs the preschool entirely other than pay wages which is done through the school system..

I have been told today after a heated debate regarding a certain issue that actually I do not run the preschool !!!! it is run by the registered person!!! trying to hold back as I was ready to say stick your job!!! but I actually need to work and love my job. I thought about what I actually do on a day to day basis that I have self taught without help from anyone.

The committee are all to happy aas the preschool has a very good reputation (through our hard work!!!) but I just feel very deflated as I now feel they it appears i am theire to keep my mouth shut and and apparently not have an opinion!!.

Does anyone else have this problem or is it just me being sensitive?

Sorry to hear you have had this debate and the comments made - slthough officially true were unecassary and I can see why you are upset. My setting has a similar setup , the Head of the school is the registered person and I am the Manager, and have control over the day to day running of the setting. I know that ultimatley the Head is my boss and has the final say as Registered person, but he allows me to run the setting in the way I choose, with his support and as backup if I need to 'throw some weigh around.'