Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

The Ey2 Form

Hi

This may seem a silly thing to ask but I have read the form over and over and cant make my mind up!

The nursery is part of a large organisation I have managed it for 16years , last Ofsted was Outstanding.

Head office have said for me to fill in an EY2 form. I know its for the manager in charge of the day to day running of setting, but do I really need to be looked into as suitable after all this time?

Or is everyone having to do this

Thanks for any of your views

I had been running a setting for 11 years and Ofsted asked me to do this.. had to get medical form done by GP and they did a CRB check.. when I asked why it was because they were catching up with paperwork for those who had continued under the old Social Services check and had not yet been checked by Ofsted...

i did argue the fact that a suitable persons interview was one step too far (as they did suggest one) but having had loads of inspections and getting good results every time asked if these were all worthless.. had I been unsuitable it should have been picked up at one of them!

All that happened was I sent in the form etc and never heard a result or anything back! so much for communication..

perhaps ask your employers why you have to do this.. could be Ofsted have asked for it..

By the way, when Ofsted took over I did send in the appropriate forms at the time as they asked me to, but never heard back from them then either.

Edited by Inge

but the original question was not about committee..

but about rosyposy who has been running the setting for 16 years and now asked to fill one in by the employer.. or did I totally misread it...

committees have always had to fill in the forms etc

Yes your right Inge and thank you for your answer

I spoke to the head office to day to ask are they sure this form was for me ?

Yes they said Ofsted had reqested it.

I have filled it in and sent if off .