Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Interview Questions

Hello there! This is my first time on here and so glad to have discovered it! I have an interview soon for Reception teacher post and havent had interview for a LONG timw. Does anyone know any current questions being asked in interview? I would really appreciate any help.

Thanks!!!!!!!!

Guest Wolfie

Welcome to the forum jollmojo - you've come to the right place for helpful advice! Although I'm now going to say that I haven't got any for you but there will be lots of people along soon who will have! :o I would suggest that there'll be a question in there somewhere about the EYFS and its implementation? Just a guess though! At my last interview, eighteen months ago, I was asked about the area of Communcation, Language and Literacy in some detail. I was also asked about ways of creating effective partnerships with parents.

Welcome to the forum jollmojo - you've come to the right place for helpful advice! Although I'm now going to say that I haven't got any for you but there will be lots of people along soon who will have! :o I would suggest that there'll be a question in there somewhere about the EYFS and its implementation? Just a guess though! At my last interview, eighteen months ago, I was asked about the area of Communcation, Language and Literacy in some detail. I was also asked about ways of creating effective partnerships with parents.

Thanks for replying Wolfie. I am expecting EYFS question and am currently reading up on that as I have been out of teaching for 2 years! A lot has changed in such a short time.

Thanks again.

Hello and welcome to the forum. Have you tried looking in the resources section to the left of this window? Or in 'search forum posts' type in interview questions and you will come up with a list of recent topics. Good luck with the interview.

Hi there!

As a minimum, expect questions on:

how you would organise your classroom to facilitate learning